Richmond, KY-May 25, 2013- Richmond Raceway presented the 3rd Annual Rain Dodger 40 on Saturday evening and Greg Johnson of Bedford, IN would start 11th, but finish first to pick up the $3,000 payday for the Coyote 100.7 Super Late Models. Other feature event winners were David Adams of Richmond, KY in Tax Wise Modifieds, Allen Hackworth of Berea, KY in Sportsman, and Murray Baird of Louisville, KY in Four Cylinders.

The Coyote 100.7 Super Late Model main event would see Mike Jewell hold a commanding lead until he would get bottled up in slower traffic on lap 21, allowing the second and third place duo of Aaron Hatton and Michael Chilton to chase down race leader Jewell. As the field completed lap 26, action heated up as the front trio would make contact with each other amid lapped traffic on the front chute, resulting in Hatton slowing in turn two and drawing a caution flag and pulling pitside, done for the night. While under caution, race leader Jewell would also pull pitside with a flat left-rear tire and he would not return to action as well. This would give the lead to Chilton and on the restart, Greg Johnson would pressure Chilton and work under Chilton exiting turn four to take the race lead on lap 27 and drive away over the remaining laps of the event to take the win aboard the Gary Engle owned Carthage Auto Parts/Quality Electrostatic Painting/Hoosier Tire/FK Rod Ends sponsored #15 Revelution Chassis powered by a WAGS Race Engine. Chilton would take runner-up honors, while Jason Barrett, 14th starting Tyrel Todd, and Todd Coffman would complete the top five. The remainder of the top ten would be Justin Rattliff, Victor Lee (after going to the rear after an accident while running third on lap 6), Jeff Watson (who started 22nd), Buzz Williams, and Tommy Carlton. Twenty two entries saw Chilton be top qualifier at 14.501 seconds, while heat wins went to Jewell, Lee, and Barrett. Chilton would earn the $500 bonus put up by Ponderosa Speedway and Richmond Raceway as the Super Late Model driver accumulating the most points between the two tracks for the weekend.

David Adams would lead wire-to-wire in the 20 lap Tax Wise Modified main event aboard his Auto Medics sponsored #18 Lightning Chassis, Dale Meers Race Engines powered mount. Al Kiernan would take second place at the finish, while the trio of Jimmy Crabtree, Elliott Despain, and Tommy Bailey would round out the top five. Completing the top ten would be Chris Johnson, Delane Browning, Keith Denny, Jim Robinson, and Matthew Jordan. Eighteen entries saw heat race wins go to Crabtree and Kiernan.

The Sportsman feature would see a wild finish as Logan Preston would take the lead with two laps remaining from Jeremy Howard and the pair would make contact in turn four coming to the checkered flag, resulting in Preston spinning and Howard being disqualified for rough driving. This would give the win to Allen Hackworth in his Hackworth’s Garage sponsored #33. Chad Barrett, Randy Jones, Glen Branham, and Nathaniel Mullins would complete the top five, while Anthony Wiseman, David Freeman, Logan Preston, Terry Cheeks, and Donnie Samples completed the top ten. Twenty entries saw heat race wins go to Howard and Ricky Brandenburg, Jr.

Murray Baird of Louisville, KY would be credited with winning the Four Cylinder feature event in the B&R Speed Shop sponsored #6 machine over Jeremy Porter, Brian Thornsburg, Ricky Moore, and Bailey Baird. Heat wins fell to Mark Swartz and Charles Burton.

SUMMARY-Richmond Raceway-Richmond, Kentucky-May 25, 2013

Coyote 100.7 Super Late Models (22 entries)
Top Qualifier- Michael Chilton 14.501
1st Heat- Mike Jewell, Aaron Hatton, Brad Neat, Chris Combs, Richard Musick, Tyrel Todd, Doug Smith, Chris Ruble
2nd Heat- Victor Lee, Jeremy Hines, Justin Rattliff, Greg Johnson, Todd Gilpin, Bartley Grant, Tommy Carlton
3rd Heat- Jason Barrett, Michael Chilton, Todd Coffman, Jeff Watson, Tim Tungate, David Webb, Buzz Williams
3rd Annual Rain Dodger 40- Greg Johnson, Michael Chilton, Jason Barrett, Tyrel Todd, Todd Coffman, Justin Rattliff, Victor Lee, Jeff Watson, Buzz Williams, Tommy Carlton, Doug Smith, Bartley Grant, Mike Jewell, Aaron Hatton, Chris Ruble, David Webb, Brad Neat, Jeremy Hines, Richard Musick, Chris Combs, Todd Gilpin, Tim Tungate

Modifieds (18 entries)
1st Heat- Jimmy Crabtree, David Adams, Chris Johnson, Jim Robinson, Delane Browning, Tyler Watson, Brandon Maynard, John Mandigo (DNS- Russ Gabbert)
2nd Heat- Al Kiernan, Keith Denny, Elliott Despain, Tommy Bailey, Shawn McMannis, Zack Powers, Matthew Jordan, Chase Thacker (DNS- Keith Decker)
Feature- David Adams, Al Kiernan, Jimmy Crabtree, Elliott Despain, Tommy Bailey, Chris Johnson, Delane Browning, Keith Denny, Jim Robinson, Matthew Jordan, Tyler Watson, Shawn McMannis, Zack Powers, Chase Thacker (DNS- Brandon Maynard, John Mandigo, Russ Gabbert, Keith Decker)

Sportsman (20 entries)
1st Heat- Jeremy Howard, Allen Hackworth, Josh Vineyard, David McCarty, John Cole, Randy Jones, Anthony Wiseman, Donnie Samples, John Hall, Terry Cheeks
2nd Heat- Ricky Brandenburg, Jr., David Freeman, Logan Preston, Robert Ellis, Chad Barrett, Nathaniel Mullins, Glen Branham, Justin Hubbuch, Glen Hounshell, Jr. (DNS- Darrell Cain)
Feature- Allen Hackworth, Chad Barrett, Randy Jones, Glen Branham, Nathaniel Mullins, Anthony Wiseman, David Freeman, Logan Preston, Terry Cheeks, Donnie Samples, Ricky Brandenburg, Jr., David McCarty, Robert Ellis, Glen Hounshell, Jr., Josh Vineyard, John Cole, Darrell Cain, John Hall, Jeremy Howard (DQ) (DNS- Justin Hubbuch)

Four Cylinders (11 entries)
1st Heat- Mark Swartz, Ricky Moore, Ronnie Means, Thomas Scenters, Colton Thornsberg (DNS- Derek Thornsburg)
2nd Heat- Charles Burton, Jeremy Porter, Brian Thornsburg, Murray Baird, Bailey Baird
Feature- Murray Baird, Jeremy Porter, Brian Thornsburg, Ricky Moore, Bailey Baird, Charles Burton, Derek Thornsburg, Ronnie Means, Mark Swartz (DNS-Colton Thornsburg, Thomas Scenters)